KENTUCKY BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY



P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 500 Mero Street, 2SC32, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only) Ph: (502) 782-8808 ~ Fax: (502) 564-4818 ~ https://bmt.ky.gov Form Revision Date: June 2021

Fee Received:

APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE STATUS, RENEWAL OF INACTIVE STATUS, or RETURN TO ACTIVE STATUS

COMBINED INSTRUCTIONS

- Refer to KRS 309.357(2); 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(4), (5), and (6) for laws and regulations related to moving to inactive status.
- Refer to KRS 309.357(3); 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(7) and (8) and 201 KAR 42:040 Section 6 for laws and regulations related to restoring active status.
- Type or print the information legibly and completed in its entirety, including your email address.
- You must hold an active unexpired license in order to move to inactive status.
- Inactive status requires annual renewal.
- You may hold inactive status for five years. After that time, your license will expire and you will need to reapply for a license. KRS 309.357(3).
- Documentation of continuing education is not required while maintaining inactive status.
- To return to active status, you must document completion of one (1) hour of continuing professional education for every six (6) months the license has been in an inactive state. KRS 309.357(3).
- You may return to active status at any time provided all requirements are met. Your renewal date will remain unchanged.
- While holding inactive status, you may not call yourself a "licensed massage therapist" or practice massage therapy.
- The fee for inactive status is assessed annually because it is considered temporary.
- The fee for returning to active status is \$50.00 and will not be prorated.
- The fee can be paid by check or money order must be made payable to **Kentucky State Treasurer**. DO NOT SEND CASH.
- Mail your application to the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy either by mail to P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, KY 40602 or by overnight delivery to 500 Mero Street 2SC32, Frankfort, KY 40601.

□ Apply for Inactive License □ Renewal of Inactive License □ Return to Active Status

REQUIRED APPLICATION INFORMATION

Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial		Maiden
Home Address: Street	City	County	State	Zip Code
Business Name				

1

Business Address:	Street City	State	Zip Code		
() -		/ /			
Primary Phone Nu	mber Social Security Number	Date of Birth	Email Address		
Date of Expiration	n of Current License				
Date your License	e became inactive				
Number of years	inactive status	(inactive status	_ (inactive status is 5 years maximum)		
Schedule of Fees					
□ Inact □ Inact	ive Status – on-time renewal , pai ive Status – 1-60 days past the re ive Status – 61-90 days past the ore to Active Status (not prorated	enewal date renewal date	fee: \$ 50.00 fee \$ 70.00 fee \$ 85.00 fee \$ 50.00		
□ Yes □ No	Have you been convicted o application? If yes, attach an ex traffic violations do not require o	xplanation and official	court documentation. Minor		
□ Yes □ No	Have you been convicted of a f plea, or entry into a diversiona attach an explanation and offic your case. KRS 309.358(1) 335B.070.	ary agreement since yo ial court documentation	our last application? If yes,		
□ Yes □ No	Have you been subjected to dis by a state or local governme association of massage thera explanation and supporting doc 335B.070.	nt licensure board, N py since your last ap	ICBTMB, or a professional plication? If yes, attach an		
Signature:		Date:			